Joint Annual Meeting ISMRM-ESMRMB ~ 19-25 May 2007

ISMRM Gold Medalists

Michael Garwood, Ph.D.

Awarded for many
important contributions in
MR pulse design, frequency modulated RF pulses,
MRI and MRS of Cancer.

Peter C.M. van Zijl, Ph.D.

Awarded for numerous important neuroscience contributions in
MRI and MRS, fMRI techniques,
diffusion imaging and spectroscopy.