



## **SMRT Travel Scholarship Award Winners**

The SMRT received 21 applications for the SMRT Travel Scholarship Program for technologists to attend the 2016 SMRT Annual Meeting. The candidates were vetted based on the below qualifications and Scholarships of up to \$1,000 have been awarded by the SMRT as well as through philanthropic donations to the ISMRM Research and Education Fund.

## **Criteria for Scholarship Awards**

Scholarships were given to technologists who were able to demonstrate a need for financial support to attend the Annual Meeting of the SMRT. In addition, they had to reside outside the countries of the United States, Canada, Australia, New Zealand, and the United Kingdom.

## Preference was given to:

- Applicants who are dues paying members of the SMRT
- Applicants who have submitted scientific abstracts for presentation at the meeting
- > Technologists just beginning their careers (in practice or less than 3 years)

## The 2016 Travel Scholarship Awardees are:

- 1. Chinedu Anyanwu
- 2. Venkataraman Gurumurthy
- 3. Alexander Johannson
- 4. Niki Papadopoulou
- 5. Mustafizur Rahman
- 6. Petronella Samuels
- 7. Omid Mansour
- 8. Helle Simonen

Congratulations to these awardees! We look forward to seeing you in Singapore!