ISMRM Workshops: Learn, Share Research & Network

ISMRM Workshop on

Magnetic Resonance Elastography

26-27 August 2021 • Berlin, Germany

Preliminary Program

Registration & Setup - Wednesday, 25 August 2021

14:00 UTC
16:00 CEST

Registration & Speaker Upload Available

Day 1 - Thursday, 26 August 2021 (6.50 CME Available)

05:30 UTC
07:30 CEST

Registration & Speaker Upload Available
Breakfast served until 08:50 CEST

06:50 UTC
08:50 CEST

Welcome

Organizing Committee

Session 1: MRE Across Multiple Length Scales

Moderators: Jing Guo, Ph.D. & Ingolf Sack, Ph.D.

07:00 UTC
09:00 CEST

MRE: State of the Art & Current Challenges

Dieter Klatt, Ph.D.
University of Illinois at Chicago
Chicago, IL, USA

07:40 UTC
09:40 CEST

Mechanical Cell Matrix Interaction

Paul A. Janmey, Ph.D.
Unviersity of Pennsylvania
Phliadelphia, PA, USA

08:20 UTC
10:20 CEST

Fluidity in Cancer: New Diagnostic Biomarker

Josef A. Käs, Dr. rer. nat.
Universität Leipzig
Leipzig, Germany

09:00 UTC
11:00 CEST

Break & Speaker Upload Available
Poster Viewing (No CME Available)

09:30 UTC
11:30 CEST

MRE in Preclinical Tumour Models

Simon P. Robinson, Ph.D.
The Institute of Cancer Research
Sutton, UK

Proffered Papers - Oral Session

10:10 UTC
12:10 CEST

Abstract 1

T.B.A.

10:30 UTC
12:30 CEST

Abstract 2

T.B.A.

10:50 UTC
12:50 CEST

Abstract 3

T.B.A.

11:10 UTC
13:10 CEST

Lunch & Speaker Upload Available

Session 2: T.B.A.

Moderators: T.B.A.

Proffered Papers - Oral Session

12:40 UTC
14:40 CEST

Abstract 4

T.B.A.

13:00 UTC
15:00 CEST

Abstract 5

T.B.A.

13:20 UTC
15:20 CEST

Abstract 6

T.B.A.

13:40 UTC
15:40 CEST

Abstract 7

T.B.A.

14:00 UTC
16:00 CEST

Abstract 8

T.B.A.

14:20 UTC
16:20 CEST

Break & Speaker Upload Available
Poster Viewing (No CME Available)

Proffered Papers - Oral Session

14:50 UTC
16:50 CEST

Abstract 9

T.B.A.

15:10 UTC
17:10 CEST

Abstract 10

T.B.A.

15:30 UTC
17:30 CEST

Abstract 11

T.B.A.

15:50 UTC
17:50 CEST

Dinner Reception

Day 2 - Friday, 27 August 2021 (5.75 CME Available)

05:30 UTC
07:30 CEST

Registration & Speaker Upload Available
Breakfast served until 08:50 CEST

Session 3: MRE: Applications & New Concepts

Moderators: Lynne E. Bilston, Ph.D. & Dieter Klatt, Ph.D.

07:00 UTC
09:00 CEST

Fluid Dynamics in the Brain

Mark E. Wagshul, Ph.D.
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Bronx, NY, USA

07:40 UTC
09:40 CEST

Poroelastic Mechanical Properties of the Brain

Keith D. Paulsen, Ph.D.
Dartmouth University
Hanover, NH, USA

08:20 UTC
10:20 CEST

Application of MRE in Brain Diseases

Jens Würfel, M.D.
Medical Image Analysis Center
Basel, Switzerland

09:00 UTC
11:00 CEST

Break & Speaker Upload Available
Poster Viewing  (No CME Available)

09:30 UTC
11:30 CEST

Multiparametric MRI of the Kidney: Where Does MRE Fit In?

Steven P. Sourbron, Ph.D.
University of Sheffield
Sheffield, UK

10:10 UTC
12:10 CEST

Imaging the Elastic Properties of Tissue

Kevin J. Parker, Ph.D.
University of Rochester
Rochester, NY, USA

10:50 UTC
12:50 CEST

Insights & Recent Development of MRE: Relevant for Updating the Current Guidelines?

Armando Manduca, Ph.D.
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine
Rochester, MN, USA

11:30 UTC
13:30 CEST

Lunch & Speaker Upload Available

Session 4: T.B.A.

Moderators: T.B.A.

Proffered Papers - Oral Session

13:00 UTC
15:00 CEST

Abstract 12

T.B.A.

13:20 UTC
15:20 CEST

Abstract 13

T.B.A.

13:40 UTC
15:40 CEST

Abstract 14

T.B.A.

14:00 UTC
16:00 CEST

Break & Speaker Upload Available
Poster Viewing (No CME Available)

14:30 UTC
16:30 CEST

Panel Discussion on the Future Perspectives of MRE

Session Speakers

15:10 UTC
17:10 CEST

Adjournment

Back Questions? Contact us at info@ismrm.org.

The International Society for Magnetic Resonance in Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education to provide continuing medical education for physicians.