About Us

The board of directors consists of a chairman, four members with medical background and four members with technical or biological background. The members serving in the board of directors are required to be full members of the ISMRM. The current board of directors was elected at the 2015 Annual Meeting in Verona on April 17th and it will stay in office for three years.

Board of Directors

Valeria Panebianco, M.D., radiologist, Dept. of Radiological, Oncological and Anatomo-Pathological Sciences, "Sapienza", University of Rome

Past-Chair (ex-officio)

Alberto Bizzi, M.D., neuroradiologist, Dept. of Neuroradiology, Foundation IRCCS Neurological Institute “Carlo Besta”, Milan

Marco Bozzali, M.D., neurologist, Lab. of Neuroimaging, IRCCS Foundation Santa Lucia, Rome
Giovanni Morana, M.D.
, radiologist, Dept. of Diagnostic Radiology, Ospedale C
à Foncello, Treviso
Giuseppe Petralia, M.D.
, radiologist, Dept. of Radiology, European Institute of Oncology, Milan
Giuseppe K Ricciardi, M.D.
, neuroradiologist, Dept. of Neuroradiology, University Hospital Borgotrento, Verona

Alessandro Gozzi, PhD
, physicist, Center for Neurosciences and Cognitive Systems @ University of Trento, Italian Institute of Technology (IIT), Trento
Rossella Canese
, physicist, Div. of Molecular and Cellular Imaging, Dept. of Cell Biology and Neurosciences, Istituto Superiore di Sanità, Rome
Marco Castellaro
, bio-engineer, Dept. of Information Engineering, Padova Universit
y, Padua
Gianni Gobbi, physicist, Dept. of Surgical and Biomedical Sciences, University Hospital, Perugia


2030 Addison Street, 7th Floor
Berkeley, CA  94704 USA
Tel:  +1 510-841-1899
Fax:  +1 510-841-2340