Cardiac MR Study Group


To advance clinically applicable basic science and clinical activities in Cardiac MR, including imaging and spectroscopy.

Governing Committee

Chair: Tim Leiner, M.D., Ph.D.
Vice-Chair: Michael Salerno, M.D., Ph.D.
Secretary: Sonia Nielles-Vallespin, Ph.D.
Trainee Representative: Giulia Ginami, Ph.D.
SMRT Representative: Rhonda F. Walcarius, B.Sc.,MRT(R)(MR)
Past-Chair: Matthias Stuber, Ph.D.


Click here to access Members-Only content
Login required
Forgot your login? Email your name and Member ID Number to Your login information will be emailed to you within 2 business days.

Study Group News

2018 Study Group Governance Committee Election is Now Open
Voting deadline is 28 February 2018 @ 23:59 EST

2017 Annual Meeting, Honolulu, HI, USA
Cardiac MR Study Group Session – Terrific Crowd!

Study Group List Server

The Cardiac MR Study Group has established an email list server in order to facilitate discussion among the study group members. This is a closed list, meaning only members of the Cardiac MR Study Group are able to use this service. If you wish to participate in this membership service, please contact the ISMRM Central Office at