ISMRM Virtual Meetings

🕗 All virtual meetings begin at 08:00 PST/11:00 EST/16:00 UTC/17:00 CET unless otherwise noted. Registration closes the day before the meeting at noon Pacific time.


Our Next Virtual Meeting:

SMRT MR Learning Lab:
MR Safety

Date: Thursday, 27 February 2020  •  Time: 13:00 PST, 16:00 EST, 22:00 CET, 07:30 (28 Feb) ACDT
Get your local time here

Speaker 1: Donald W. McRobbie, Ph.D.
SA Medical Imaging, Flinders Medical Centre
Adelaide, SA, Australia

Title: Six Things You Didn’t Know About MR Safety

Speaker 2: Michael Steckner, Ph.D., M.B.A.
Canon Medical Research USA, Inc.
Beachwood, OH, United States

Title: Implants and the MR Worker

Moderator: Laura Vasquez. Ph.D., RVT, R.T.(R)(MR), MRSO

Future Virtual Meetings:

ISMRM Perfusion Study Group Virtual Meeting:
Frontiers in Perfusion MRI

Date: Thursday, 05 March 2020  •  Time: 08:00 PST, 11:00 EST, 17:00 CET
Get your local time here

Speaker 1: Li Zhao, Ph.D.
Children's National Medical Center
Washington, DC, USA

Title: 3D PCASL: What’s new?

Speaker 2: Kathleen M. Schmainda, Ph.D.
Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwaukee, WI, USA

Title: Dynamic Susceptibility Contrast Perfusion MRI: An Update on Clinical Applications in Brain Tumors

Moderator: Hanzhang Lu, Ph.D., Secretary, Perfusion Study Group

ISMRM Cardiac MR Study Group Virtual Meeting
19 March 2020

ISMRM White Matter Study Group Virtual Meeting
21 May 2020

ISMRM MR Elastography Study Group Virtual Meeting
18 June 2020

ISMRM Diffusion MR Study Group Virtual Meeting
09 July 2020

ISMRM MR in Radiation Therapy Study Group Virtual Meeting
23 July 2020

ISMRM Interventional MR Study Group Virtual Meeting
20 August 2020

ISMRM MR in Drug Research Study Group Virtual Meeting
03 September 2020

ISMRM Hyperpolarized Media Study Group Virtual Meeting
17 September 2020

ISMRM High Field Systems & Applications Study Group Virtual Meeting
22 October 2020

Click to View the Virtual Meeting Archive

The ISMRM is committed to providing opportunities for its members to connect, engage and develop. As an ISMRM member, you have access to:

Study Group Virtual Meetings: A platform for 27 study groups, established to foster interaction among members with a common interest in topical and active areas of MR. Topics for discussion come from the study groups with discussion and debate promoted by expert moderators, with contributions from the virtual audience. Registration is free and open to all ISMRM members, with priority given to members of the respective Study Group.

Journal Club Virtual Meetings: A platform for a dynamic, international, cross-cutting journal club moderated by experts in the field. The papers for discussion come from the Society’s journals with live access to the authors. Discussion and debate are promoted by expert moderators, with contributions from the virtual audience. Registration is free and open to all ISMRM members.