Interventional MR Study Group


To focus on the advancement of the science of intraprocedural imaging by providing a forum for dissemination of information and by developing mechanisms necessary for appropriate technology.

Governing Committee

Chair: Eugene G. Kholmovski, Ph.D.
Vice-Chair: Clare Tempany-Afdhal, M.D.
Secretary: Allison H. Payne, Ph.D.
Trainee Representative: Hans Weber, Ph.D.
Past-Chair: David A. Woodrum, M.D.,Ph.D.


Click here to access Members-Only content
Login required
Forgot your login? Email your name and Member ID Number to Your login information will be emailed to you within 2 business days.

Study Group News

2018 Study Group Governance Committee Election is Now Open
Voting deadline is 28 February 2018 @ 23:59 EST

Study Group List Server

The Interventional MR Study Group has established an email list server in order to facilitate discussion among the study group members. This is a closed list, meaning only members of the Interventional MR Study Group are able to use this service. If you wish to participate in this membership service, please contact the ISMRM Central Office at