MR Elastography (MRE) Study Group


Advance clinically applicable basic science and clinical activities in MR Elastography and to facilitate the development, evaluation and application of MR Elastography.

Governing Committee

Chair: Lynne E. Bilston, Ph.D.
Vice-Chair: Jing Guo, Ph.D.
Secretary: Najat Salameh, Ph.D.
Trainee Representative: Rolf Reiter, M.D.
Past-Chair: Dieter Klatt, Ph.D.


Click here to access Members-Only content
Login required
Your login for the Members page is:

Username: [Your Member ID Number]
Password: [Your Last Name, Case-Sensitive, No Spaces or Punctuation]

Study Group News

Check back soon for news & announcements.

Study Group List Server

The MR Elastography Imaging Study Group has established an email list server in order to facilitate discussion among the study group members. This is a closed list, meaning only members of the MR Elastography Imaging Study Group are able to use this service. If you wish to participate in this membership service, please contact the ISMRM Central Office at

All members are expected to follow the ISMRM Rules for Etiquette when posting to this listserv. Please read the rules before posting.