MR Safety Study Group


The mission of the MR Safety Study Group is to provide venues for sharing research and recommendations about known and potential health effects and safety aspects of magnetic resonance imaging.

Governing Committee

Chair: Christopher M. Collins, Ph.D.
Vice-Chair: Bastien Guerin, Ph.D.
Secretary: Laleh Golestani Rad, Ph.D.
Trainee Representative: Filiz Yetisir, Ph.D.
Past Trainee Representative: Thomas M. Fiedler, Ph.D.
SMRT Representative: Sheryl L. Foster, M.H.Sc.(MRS)(MRI)
Past SMRT Rep: Boel Hansson, (RT)(R)(CT)(MR)
Past-Chair: Ross D. Venook, Ph.D.


Click here to access Members-Only content
Login required
Your login for the Members page is:

Username: [Your Member ID Number]
Password: [Your Last Name, Case-Sensitive, No Spaces or Punctuation]

Study Group News

New! MR Safety Study Group Newsletter
Download the first issue: November 2020
Available to all ISMRM & SMRT members

Study Group List Server

The MR Safety Study Group has established an email list server in order to facilitate discussion among the study group members. This is a closed list, meaning only members of the MR Safety Study Group are able to use this service. If you wish to participate in this membership service, please contact the ISMRM Central Office at

All members are expected to follow the ISMRM Rules for Etiquette when posting to this listserv. Please read the rules before posting.