Psychiatric MR Spectroscopy & Imaging Study Group


To promote awareness of methodological issues and techniques that can be applied to answer psychiatric questions.

To encourage the membership of psychiatric researchers in the ISMRM.

To increase the quality and quantity of psychiatric MR submissions for presentation at the annual meetings.

Governing Committee

Chair: Uzay Emrah Emir, Ph.D.
Vice-Chair: Ulrike Dydak, Ph.D.
Secretary: Qiyong Gong, M.D., Ph.D.
Trainee Representative: Xinyu Hu, Ph.D.
Past-Chair: Fei Du, Ph.D.
Past-Trainee Representative: Natalie M. Wiseman, B.Sc.


Click here to access Members-Only content
Login required
Forgot your login? Email your name and Member ID Number to Your login information will be emailed to you within 2 business days.

Study Group News

2018 Study Group Governance Committee Election is Now Open
Voting deadline is 28 February 2018 @ 23:59 EST

Study Group List Server

The Psychiatric MR Spectroscopy & Imaging Study Group has established an email list server in order to facilitate discussion among the study group members. This is a closed list, meaning only members of the Psychiatric MR Spectroscopy & Imaging Study Group are able to use this service. If you wish to participate in this membership service, please contact the ISMRM Central Office at