SMRT 2019 Open Policy Board & Officer Positions

  • President-Elect
    • 1 position available; 1 year term
  • Policy Board Member
    • 4 positions available; 3 year term

Description of open positions:

The President-Elect shall assist the President and succeed to the Presidency. The President-Elect shall also perform all duties of the President in the event of the President’s absence or inability to serve and such other duties as are designated by the President, Executive Committee or the Policy Board.

Policy Board Members:
The Policy Board is the principal governing body of the SMRT and shall exercise full supervision and control over all its business affairs.

The current SMRT President-Elect will automatically become 2019 President of the Board

Shawna Farquharson, B.Sc., M.Sc.
Florey Institute of Neuroscience & Mental Health
Melbourne, Australia

The current SMRT President will automatically become 2019 Immediate Past President

Chris Kokkinos, B.App.Sc, PgCert, MRI
Epworth Healthcare
Richmond, Australia

New officers and board members will assume office on the first day immediately following SMRT’s 2019 Annual Meeting (11 May 2019).

The terms of the following officers and board will expire in May 2019 and they are eligible to be nominated only for a position as an officer:

Board Member
Kirsty Campbell, NDMDI
Ascot Radiology
Auckland, New Zealand

Board Member
Dora Grauballe, R.T. (MR) Dpl (MR)
CFIN, Aarhaus University Hospital
Aarhus, Denmark

Board Member
Katrin Koziel, R.T.
University of Mannheim
Mannheim, Germany

Board Member
Martin J. Sherriff
Alberta Children’s Hospital
Calgary, AB, Canada

Any Board member who has previously served is also eligible for an Officer position.

The term for the below individual will expire in May 2019 and they are not eligible for re-nomination to any board position:

Immediate Past President of the Board
Titti Owman, (R)(CT)(MR) FSMRT
Lund University Hospital
Lund, Sweden

Click here to go back to the Call for Policy Board Nominations page