SMRT Chapters & Divisions logo

SMRT Chapters & Divisions are established to advance global education in the field of magnetic resonance for radiographers and technologists, to support SMRT’s mission, and encourage international membership and participation, while promoting educational growth in their local communities. The following Chapters and Divisions have been established:

Australia & New Zealand
National Chapter

Australian Divisions:
Australian Captial Territory Division
New South Wales Division
Queensland Division
South Australia Division
Tasmania Division
Western Australia Division

New Zealand Divisions:
North Island Division
South Island Division

New! North American National Chapter
Details Coming Soon

Great Lakes
New! Gulf Coast
New England
New! New York
Pacific Northwest
South Carolina



To petition for a new SMRT Local Division or National Chapter, please click below to begin:

New Local Division | New National Chapter

Interested in holding a Division Meeting in your local area? Please click below to begin:

Propose a Division Meeting | Propose a Chapter Meeting