SMRT Virtual Meetings Series

Get the latest MR updates & education from the convenience of your home, office, or anywhere around the world. Registration is free for SMRT & ISMRM members! Log in here and click [My Meeting Registrations] to register now. Registration closes the day before the meeting at noon Pacific time.

Register Now

SMRT Virtual Meeting:
Habitat Imaging With a Particular Emphasis on Validation of MRI Biomarkers for Imaging Tumor Heterogeneity

11 June 2020 at 09:00 PDT, 13:00 EDT, 17:00 BST, 16:00 UTC
(click here to find your local time)

Registration is FREE for members. Non-member registration is not available for this event.

Moderators: Kate Negus, B.Appl.Sc.,RMIT(MR) & Laura Vasquez. Ph.D., RVT, R.T.(R)(MR), MRSO

Overview:

This virtual event will include two 30 minutes live presentations from experts in the field of Oncology Imaging. The session will open with a live presentation from Professor Evis Sala (MD, PhD, FRCR) an academic Radiologist with a special interest in Cancer Imaging. Dr Sala will be presenting on “Habitat imaging for unravelling tumour heterogeneity in ovarian and kidney.”

The second live presentation will be given by Dr Natarajan Raghunand (PhD), an Associate Professor of Radiology and Director of Translational Cancer Imaging in the College of Medicine at the University of Arizona Tucson who will be presenting on “Imaging tumor heterogeneity: tackling the inverse problem”

The live presentations will be followed by time for discussion – to provide the audience of MDs, PhDs, MRI Technologists and Radiographers with the opportunity to “Ask the Experts” questions about the challenges they encounter, techniques they use and the experience they have when using MRI for Cancer imaging.

Objectives:

  • Describe the basis for habitat imaging and its value over current medical imaging models;
  • Review the organ systems currently being validated for biomarkers and methods under investigation; and
  • Explain implementation and its effect on current imaging sequences and post-processing.

Title: Habitat Imaging for Unravelling Tumour Heterogeneity in Ovarian & Kidney
Speaker: Evis Sala, M.D.,Ph.D.
University of Cambridge
Cambridge, United Kingdom

Title: Imaging Tumor Heterogeneity: Tackling the Inverse Problem
Speaker: Natarajan Raghunand, Ph.D.
H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center
Tampa, FL, United States

Check back soon for future SMRT Virtual Meeting announcements!

SMRT members can also check out ISMRM Virtual Meetings here.

Looking for past MR Learning Labs?

Click here to view the full archive!