MR Learning Labs

Get the latest MR updates & education from the convenience of your home, office, or anywhere around the world. Registration is free for SMRT & ISMRM members! Log in here and click [My Meeting Registrations] to register now.

Register Now

Future Chapter & Division Meetings
Past Meetings & Seminars
Future MR Learning Labs
Past MR Learning Labs

The Fundamentals & a Clinical Perspective of Current & Emerging Applications of 4D Flow Imaging
MR Learning Lab in Collaboration with the ISMRM MR Flow & Motion Study Group

19 September 2019 at 15:00 PDT
In other time zones: 18:00 EDT, 23:00 BST, 00:00 CEST (20 Sept), 08:00 AEST (20 Sept)

(click here to find your local time)

Registration is FREE for members, US$25.00 for non-members.

Title: The Fundamentals of 4D Flow Imaging
Speaker: Oliver Wieben, Ph.D.
University of Wisconsin, Madison
Madison, WI, USA

Accreditation: 0.50 CE/CPD credit

Moderator: Kevin Michael Johnson, Ph.D., MR Flow & Motion Study Group Chair

Overview:
This presentation will review the basic concepts of 4D Flow MRI including data acquisition, post processing, visualization, common artefacts and pitfalls.

Objectives:

  • Understand the principles on how velocity sensitive MRI data are acquired;
  • Understand the benefits, pitfalls, and future potentials of 4D Flow MRI; and
  • Understand basic principles of hemodynamic analysis possible with 4D Flow MRI.

Title: A Clinical Perspective of Current & Emerging Applications of 4D Flow MRI
Speaker: Nicholas S. Burris, M.D.

University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI, USA

Accreditation: 0.50 CE/CPD credit

Moderator: Shawna L. Farquharson, M.Sc.(R), MR Flow & Motion Study Group SMRT Representative

Overview:
This presentation will highlight a variety of emerging clinical applications of 4D Flow MRI, will review some of the current barriers to clinical adoption, and suggest potential future pathways towards routine clinical use of 4D Flow techniques.

Objectives:

  • Understand the advantages and disadvantages of 4D Flow MRI for assessment of clinical patients.
  • Understand some basic technical challenges and considerations when acquiring and analyzing 4D Flow MRI data in patients.
  • Review some potential applications for clinical 4D Flow MRI.

SMRT Joint South Carolina & New Zealand Divisions Virtual Meeting

More details coming soon!

11 October 2019 at 18:00 EDT
(click here to find your local time)

Looking for past MR Learning Labs?

Click here to view the full archive!