Is 15 minutes of fame too much? Want just 5 minutes? Then the division against division competition is for you – there are no friends there are only battle-lines. Do we have your attention?!

The Battle of the Divisions is an initiative being introduced at the ANZ Annual Meeting 2018. The idea is to engage with a broader range of SMRT members with a fun way of presenting oral papers at meetings and replaces the traditional abstract and poster submissions of previous programs.

The format is 5 slides in 5 minutes. The presentation can be anything; a technique, a case study, pathology or a tip/trick. The winner will be voted for by the audience. Prizes will be awarded, and naturally bragging rights will belong to the winning division.

If this idea appeals to you, or if you have the perfect colleague or friend in mind, please get in touch with your divisional representative. You have nothing to lose…but much glory to be gained.

Email your Divisional Representative today….and let the battle begin!!!!

DEADLINE EXTENDED: The final representative submission from each division must be received by close of business Monday 20 September 2018, AEST.

Divisional Representatives:

New South Wales Maila Hughes
Victoria Chris Kokkinos
Queensland Peter Lavery
South Australia Maria Quilliam
Tasmania Damian Pearce
Western Australia Larissa Williams
North Island, New Zealand Jeremy Morrison
South Island, New Zealand Sarah Green
Australia Capital Territory Samantha Wilson