2017 ISMRM Young Investigator Award Winners

I. I. Rabi Award Winner

Rohan D. A. Alvares

Department of Chemistry, University of Toronto, Toronto, ON, Canada

Direct Quantitative 13C-Filtered 1H Magnetic Resonance Imaging of PEGylated Biomacromolecules In Vivo

I. I. Rabi Award Winner

Thomas Benkert

Radiology, NYU School of Medicine, New York, NY, United States; Bernard and Irene Schwartz Center for Biomedical Imaging, Department of Radiology, NYU School of Medicine, New York, NY, United States

Free-breathing volumetric fat/water separation by combining radial sampling, compressed sensing, and parallel imaging

W. S. Moore Award Winner

Daniel Auger

Department of Biomedical Engineering, University of Virginia Health System, Charlottesville, VA, United States

Imaging Left-ventricular Mechanical Activation in Heart Failure Patients using Cine DENSE MRI: Validation and Implications for Cardiac Resynchronization Therapy

Cum Laude Award Winner

Feliks Kogan

Radiology, Stanford University, Stanford, CA, United States

PET/MR Imaging of Metabolic Bone Activity in Osteoarthritis

Cum Laude Award Winner

Frank Preiswerk

Department of Radiology, Brigham and Women’s Hospital, Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA, United States

Hybrid MRI-ultrasound acquisitions, and scannerless real-time imaging

Cum Laude Award Winner

Selda Yildiz

Woodruff School of Mechanical Engineering, Georgia Institute of Technology, Atlanta, GA, United States

Quantifying the Influence of Respiration and Cardiac Pulsations on the Cerebrospinal Fluid Dynamics using Real-Time Phase-Contrast MRI