2021 ISMRM Gold Medal Award Winners

Gold Medal Award Winner

Frederik Barkhof, M.D., Ph.D.

Professor of Neuroradiology, Queen Square Institute of Neurology and Centre for Medical Imaging Computing, University College London, England, and Department of Radiology & Nuclear Medicine, Amsterdam University Medical Centers, the Netherlands, for his seminal contributions to the understanding of various neurological diseases and conditions using MRI.

Gold Medal Award Winner

Douglas L. Rothman, Ph.D.

Professor of Radiology and Biomedical Imaging and of Biomedical Engineering, Director of Yale MR Research Center, Yale University School of Medicine, New Haven, Connecticut, USA, for his seminal contributions to the study of brain, muscle, and liver metabolism using magnetic resonance spectroscopic imaging.

Gold Medal Award Winner

Clare M.C. Tempany-Afdhal MB BAO BCh FISMRM,FACR

Ferenc A. Jolesz MD Professor of Radiology Harvard Medical School, Vice-Chair Radiology Research Brigham Health, Director of the Ferenc Jolesz National Center for Image-Guided Therapy, Boston, MA, USA, for her seminal contributions to the advancement of diagnosis and treatment of prostate cancer with MRI.