PET-MRI Study Group


Support research and development, evaluation, application, clinical integration, and new research opportunities made possible by simultaneous MR and PET imaging.

Governing Committee

Chair: Alan B. McMillan, Ph.D.
Vice-Chair: Greg Zaharchuk, M.D., Ph.D.
Secretary: Kathryn Fowler, M.D.
Trainee Representative: Angel Torrado-Carvajal, Ph.D.
SMRT Representative: Kimberly K. Jackson, B.S.,LNMT,R.T.(N)(MR)
Past-Chair: Thomas A. Hope, M.D.


Click here to access Members-Only content
Login required
Your login for the Members page is:

Username: [Your 5-Digit Member ID Number]
Password: [Your Last Name, Case-Sensitive, No Spaces or Punctuation]

Study Group News

Call for Nominations Now Open
Nomination Deadline: 07 November 2018 at 23:59 EST
Log in to the members-only page above to access the nomination form.

Speaker 1:
Mark Lubberink, Ph.D.
Uppsala University Hospital
Uppsala, Sweden

Speaker 2:
Christin Y. Sander, Ph.D.
MGH, Harvard Medical School
Charlestown, MA, USA

Study Group List Server

The PET-MRI Study Group has established an email list server in order to facilitate discussion among the study group members. This is a closed list, meaning only members of the PET-MRI Study Group are able to use this service. If you wish to participate in this membership service, please contact the ISMRM Central Office at